Law Firm Operations Plan During COVID 19 Threat

At O’Keeffe O’Brien Lyson Foss, we are committed to continue work on behalf of our clients during these uncertain times. What we strive to do every day is whatever is in the best interest of our clients. At this time, in light of the continuing threat of COVID 19, the commitment comes with an acute awareness to the needs of our clients, vendors and the community as well.

For the past year we have taken the Covid-19 threat very seriously, and we still do. Our office is open for clients and vendors who have appointments. If you have an appointment, upon arriving in our entryway, please call 701-235-8000. Let the receptionist know your name and with whom you have an appointment. Please wait for instructions.

If you do not have an appointment or are a vendor, please call 701-235-8000 and let the receptionist know the nature of your visit. Please wait for instructions.

MASKS ARE REQUIRED

We do require all visitors wear masks in our offices. If you do not have a mask, one will be provided to you by the receptionist.

Many attorneys and staff continue to work from home from time to time, so it’s important you make an appointment. We want to continue to serve our clients and vendors with as little inconvenience as possible, so scheduling is important. In some cases, we may suggest a phone conversation, online meeting, email, or texts in lieu of face-to-face meetings.

While we will accommodate limited contact and meetings at our office location, we will also make appropriate arrangements for information exchange, signatures, court appearances, depositions and mediations. For example, we have the technology to conduct video conferencing and electronic signatures. We will keep operations as normal as possible while we all attend to the needs of our families as well.

There will certainly be unique legal needs that arise in our community in the coming weeks and months. We will not only ensure that our current client’s needs are satisfied, we will be taking on new clients and will do our best to answer questions for the public that result from this pandemic.

Contact Information:
O’Keeffe O’Brien Lyson Foss
720 Main Ave
Fargo ND, 58103
www.okeeffeattorneys.com
(701) 235-8000

Tim O’Keeffe tim@okeeffeattorneys.com
Tatum O’Brien tatum@okeeffeattorneys.com
Tracy Lyson tracy@okeeffeattorneys.com
Sean Foss sean@okeeffeattorneys.com
Dean Rindy dean@okeeffeattorneys.com
Sara Monson sara@okeeffeattorneys.com
Brandon Erickson brandon@okeeffeattorneys.com
Sarah Aaberg sarah@okeeffeattorneys.com

Chris Cerney chris@okeeffeattorneys.com
Keith Miller keith@okeeffeattorneys.com
Jack Fay jack@okeeffeattorneys.com

Pay Now